Executive Committee and Officers

The Executive Committee meets approximately 6 times a year to co-ordinate the running of the Association.

Contact details for members of the Executive Committee and additional Officers are listed below.

Please go to the "Junior Officers" page under the Juniors tab for details of the Junior Committee.

County President - Mrs Lynda Hilton (Oakland Park)

County Captain - Mrs Gail Sharp (Gerrards Cross)

The current Executive and Non-Executive Officers are listed below. A detailed description for each role can be found by clicking the link for each role.

RoleCurrent holderEmail
President Lynda Hilton (Oakland Park)President@bclga.org.uk
County CaptainGail Sharp (Gerrards Cross)Countycaptain@bclga.org.uk
Vice-Captain
Janet Beal (Beaconsfield)
Countyvc@bclga.org.uk
2nd Team CaptainJackie Edwards
2ndtmcaptain@bclga.org.uk
Seniors' CaptainSusanna Mitterer (Woburn)Seniorscaptain@bclga.org.uk
Hon. SecretaryMaura Spencer (The Lambourne)Secretary@bclga.org.uk
Hon. TreasurerCarolyn Rivett (Whiteleaf)Treasurer@bclga.org.uk
County Junior OrganiserJanet Beal (Beaconsfield)CJO@bclga.org.uk
Handicap & Rules AdvisorChristine Bishop (Stowe)Handicap_rules@bclga.org.uk
Competitions Secretary
Gilly Stimpson (Hazlemere)Compssec@bclga.org.uk
Championships Secretarytba
Countychamps@bclga.org.uk
England Golf Midlands South Regional Representative [Non-Exec]Susanna Mitterer (Woburn)
EnglandGolfrep@bclga.org.uk
County Coaching Officer [Non-Exec]Tony Bowerscoaching@bclga.org.uk
Website Administrator [Non-Exec]
Anne Terry (Magnolia Park)web@bclga.org.uk
Welfare Officer [Non-Exec]
Cathy Armstrong (Ellesborough)welfare@bclga.org.uk
USGA Standard Scratch Score Assessor [Non-Exec]
Phillipa Cook (Woburn)SSA@bclga.org.uk

News
  • June Newsletter
    newsthumbnail
  • Tony's tip 5
    newsthumbnail
  • Tony's Tips 4
    newsthumbnail
  • Tony's tips 3
    newsthumbnail
  • Tony's Tips 1
    newsthumbnail
  • Tony's Tips 2
    newsthumbnail